CJDaily's Blog

September 1, 2009

Wonderings…

Filed under: Uncategorized — cjdaily @ 9:55 pm

Am I the only person who, when driving behind a minivan with a tv inside, finds themself tailgating said vehicle in order to figure out what the kids in the backseat are watching?  I wasn’t even driving last night, I was in the passenger seat while Jesse drove, and I’m all squinting at the back window of the minivan in front of us going, “Honey is that a cartoon?  What’s happening?”  I am literally making him describe it to me until I am satisfied that I can’t identify the cartoon, which strangely involved people being tied to railroad stakes and possibly in danger of being set on fire.  Odd.

Also, am I the only person who thinks the Old Navy super-modelquins being featured in their new commercials are officially the most lame and irritating ad gimmick of the year?  Aside from that second most famous groundhog featured in all the PA state lotto commercials?

And why am I so attracted to snooty, supercilious older British men, a la Simon Cowell, Nigel Lythgoe, and Piers Morgan?  All of them make a living producing or judging reality television shows, which should make them bottom-feeding pariah, and instead makes them ridiculously wealthy celebrity imports.  Is it their brutally candid assessment of people’s talent and the way their Britishness won’t let them sugarcoat things that makes them so appealing?  Or is it the slightly amused, slightly bored look they affect at all times?  Or is it the cut-glass accents, or the loaded bank accounts?  Regardless, me gusta.

And I have nothing new on the house front… we’re waiting for it to get inspected, and crossing our fingers that the septic is good and the electricity doesn’t need to be completely redone, among other things.  When we have any news, good or bad, you’ll know!

1 Comment »

  1. I know exactly how you feel! It was like living my middle school experience all over again! Even into 9th grade there was that ONE person who made my life a living hell. I ran into him one day, about a year ago and he recognised me right away. He said “Hi”, and I could barely get the astonishment out of my voice when I said hello back. long story short he said “you probably hate me, dont you? I’m sorry for the way I treated you back then” You could have knocked me over with a feather! Turns out he’s a decent guy now, despite the creton he used to be. I hope someday your bully apologizes to you too. You deserve it! You rock!

    Comment by Allie — September 2, 2009 @ 4:52 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

