CJDaily's Blog

June 18, 2009

Lost in Translation…

Filed under: Uncategorized — cjdaily @ 9:48 am

On the phone last night with Jesse:

Me:  Hey, how was work?

Him:  It was…

Me:  Oh wait a sec, let me get my shirt on…

(2 full minutes pass)

Me: Ok, hi.

Him: Um, hi?

Me:  Sorry, what I should have said is, let me take my shirt off, take my bra off, put a different shirt on, take my hair down, get under the covers and turn the light off.

Him:  Riiiiiiiight…

He’s a very patient and lovely man who understands my compulsive OCD.  I NEVER could have continued that conversation if I wasn’t under the covers as usual…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

